For a limited time, you can get your MAST permit (bartender license) online for only $8.99!
If you serve alcohol or supervise the sale of alcohol for on-premises consumption in the State of Washington, you NEED a MAST permit. You can take your permit test online here. When you have passed the test, you will be mailed your permit.
WASHINGTON MANDATORY ALCOHOL SERVER TRAINING (MAST PERMIT)
In 1995, the legislature in Washington passed a law requiring Mandatory Alcohol Server Training (MAST) for managers, bartenders, and anyone who serves alcohol on-premises.
Bartenders and anyone else who sells or serves alcohol are required to get a MAST permit within 60 days of hire. At the end of that time period, working without the required permit can result in the issuance of a criminal citation.
Get your Washington alcohol permit through PSCC
PSCC's WA MAST Responsible Serving® course is approved by the Washington State Liquor and Cannabis Board for online Mandatory Alcohol Server Training. Upon successful completion of this course and the final exam, each student will be mailed his or her MAST permit.
It takes only THREE steps to get your alcohol seller and server license for the state of Washington:
- Sign up for your PSCC Washington MAST Responsible Serving® course
- Take the short course online
- PSCC will mail you your Washington state approved MAST permit (5-7 business days)